School Council 2020-21

After a hard working year last year, we have been able to purchase a kiosk for the playground that selling can be based from.  We have introduced allergy friendly snacks at break and this year hope to develop pupil parliament allowing more children the chance to contribute to positive developments in their time at school.

At West Byfleet Junior School, each class has elected a school council rep that will meet with the Year 6 School Council Committee to share views to help improve the school.


I am happy to announce that the School Council Committee for 2020-21 is:

Chair: Sophie Cummins

Vice Chair: Alicia Wright

Finance: Charlie Collins, Hashim Ali, Riley-Dean Aslam, James Wilkins

Secretary: Jessica Kerr

Vice Secretary:  Alenka Veltruska

Events:  Aliyah Qureshi, Elliarna Faithfull, Paige Dexter, Martha Harries

Marketing: Freya Kelly, Rosamund Reynolds, Maisie Amon, Zoe Briscoe

Inclusion Manager: Millie Birkett


We look forward to keeping you updated with exciting news throughout the year.