School Council 2018-19

At West Byfleet Junior School, each class has a school council rep that meets with the Year 6 School Council Committee to share views to help improve the school.


Here are the School Council for this year:

Chair-Amelie Hughes

Vice Chair-Olivia Logeswaran

Finance- Oscar Hampshire;Hattie Atherton and Laurence Johnson

Secretary- Rose Fairway and Cerys Branson

Marketing-Charlotte Claringbull;Adam Gardner;Rhian Kidgell and Ella Anderson Bassey

Events-Scarlett Harvey;Isabel Harrison;Lily Sheppard and Hayden Dexter


This term we have been looking at ways to support the school by providing classes with items they requested in support of our SDP.  We have been buying new books for all children to have access to, and are currently looking at ways we can revamp our classroom book corners.  We will keep you posted...