Wed Aug 20 2014


SATs are the current Nationalised Tests for the end of Key Stage 2 (Year 6) in Numeracy, Grammar,Punctuation and Spelling as well as Reading.

KS2 National Curriculum assessments

The Key Stage 2 (KS2) tests ( known as SATs) will take place from May 12th to 16th May 2014.

The table below, taken from the DfE website, outlines the assessment schedule.


Level 3-5 tests

Level 6 tests

Monday 12 May

English reading test

English reading test

Tuesday 13 May

English grammar, punctuation and spelling test

English grammar, punctuation and spelling test

Wednesday 14 May

Mental mathematics test

Mathematics test A


Thursday 15 May

Mathematics test B

Mathematics paper 1

Mathematics paper 2




No comments have been posted yet. If you'd like to leave a comment then please complete the form below

Click here to leave a comment

Please complete the fields below to leave a comment on this item. Comments may be moderated before they are displayed on the website. Fields marked with * are required.

Please enter the letters and/or numbers you see in the image below.
Please enter the characters displayed in this image