Sun Aug 31 2014


Governors have a general responsibility for the effective management of the
school, acting within the framework set by national legislation and by the
policies of the Local Education Authority. They have an active role within
the school; the parent governors are very accessible and are available at
open evenings. The Chair's email address and telephone number are available
from the School Office. All the governors work on committees, whilst some
are linked to school development targets and year groups. Governors
regularly visit the school and attend full Governing Body Meetings twice a


The Governors

Headteacher - Lesley Lawrence (Staff ex officio)

Chairman - Keith Creswell (Community Governor)

Vice Chair - Anne Turner (Community Governor)

Katie Drabble (Staff Governor)

Ben Roberts (Staff Governor)

Laura Stanley (Staff Governor)

Tim Elliott (Parent Governor)

Fiona Guimont (Community Governor)

Jonathan Patient (Parent Governor)

Nikki Raif (Parent Governor)

Alan Cross (Community Governor)

Lynette Davies (LA Governor)

Jonathan Hartley (LA Governor)

Judy Brewer (Community Governor)

Richard Wilson (Associate Governor)

Jonathan Wallbank (Parent Governor)

Joanna Wales (Parent Governor)